December 8th 2021 saw the inaugural Ozanne Foundation Awards take place at the House of Commons.

Attended by a myriad of senior faith leaders, parliamentarians and Ozanne Foundation trustees alike, this year’s Ozanne Foundation Awards recognised four leaders for their revolutionary contributions towards the lives of LGBTQI people of faith. Taking place on Wednesday 8 December, Rt Revd Gregory Cameron, Alicia Kearns MP, Baroness Helena Kennedy QC and Jeremy Marks secured accolades.

The 2021 Ozanne Award winners are:

Religious Leader Award – Rt Revd Gregory Cameron, for his leadership within the Church in Wales in bringing them to a point of enabling same-sex blessings.

Parliamentarian Award (MP) – Alicia Kearns MP for her leadership within parliament in ensuring that there is legislation to ban “conversion therapy”

Parliamentarian Award (Peer) – Baroness Helena Kennedy QC for her leadership in chairing the Cooper Report, which brought together one of the most distinguished groups of human rights experts, parliamentarians and civil society leaders ever formed to set out to government how to effectively ban “conversion therapy”.

Colin Blakely Lifetime Achievement Award – Jeremy Marks, founder of Post-Courage, who led the first ex-gay ministry in the world to change their approach and so support and affirm LGBT+ people of faith.